Skip to product information
1 of 6


Platonic Solids Unisex Necklace

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The world is a combination of five sacred shapes known as the Platonic Solids. The Platonic Solids are tetrahedron, hexahedron, octahedron, dodecahedron, and icosahedron. The Platonic Solids are named after the ancient Greek philosopher Plato, who said each of these shapes corresponds with one of the elements: earth, fire, air, water, and ether. Platonic Solids are congruent, they have equal sides and angles and have the same number of faces that meet at the vertices. The Platonic Solids are like the building blocks upon which organic matter and life are constructed. We find good examples of this in nature, art, music, and language.

Literally, everything in the world can be traced to these shapes in one form or another: from the flowers and trees to human DNA and cell structure. Sacred spaces such as mosques and temples are also created using these patterns. It is even believed that these shapes hold the power to open communication channels to Source.

In this collection we have focused on creating three of the solids for you:

  • Tetrahedron (pyramid) - represents the element of fire and creates a natural balance between the physical and spiritual. It corresponds with the Solar Plexus Chakra.

  • Hexahedron (cube) - connects you to the energies of Earth and nature, and sits flat, thus firmly rooted wherever it is planted. The cube is associated with the element of earth and corresponds with the Root Chakra.

  • Icosahedron - associated with the element of water and corresponds to the Sacral Chakra.

Sterling Silver on a 20" silver chain.